SACRED BLOOD - Argonautica
SACRED BLOOD - Argonautica

SACRED BLOOD - Argonautica

Your Price: €10.99
Out of Stock.
Catalogue Nr:PBR035
  • Format:CD
  • Year:2015
Greek epic heavy metallers SACRED BLOOD are back with their third album, “Argonautica”, a follow-up to their 2012 highly acclaimed release “Alexandros” which was also released through Pitch Black Records.
Hailing from Athens, Greece and formed in 2003, SACRED BLOOD quickly established themselves as a unique epic metal band through the use of traditional folk instruments in their music. Each of the band’s albums is clearly distinguished by a theme revolving around Ancient Greece. This time we’re dealing with Argonautica and the myth of the voyage of Jason and the Argonauts to retrieve the Golden Fleece.
The use of folk instruments such as Irish bagpipes and the bodhran as well as female choir vocals and narrations in Ancient Greek take the music of Sacred Blood to a completely new dimension making it a most interesting and pleasing listen. The album features a number of guest appearances including Nicholas Leptos (WARLORD, ARRAYAN PATH), Kyriakos Vasdokas and Leon Tsorbatsoglou (CROSSWIND) and Vangelis Yalamas (FRAGILE VASTNESS). Uilleann pipes (Irish bagpipes) and the bodhran performed by Sir Andrew Mc Pleary.
Album tracklist
1. Legends of the Sea – The Epic of Apollonius (Argonautica)
2. Hellenic Steel
3. Hail The Heroes
4. Legacy of the Lyre
5. To Lands No Man Hath Seen
6. Call of Blood
7. O’er the Tomb (Beyond the Pillars of Heracles)
8. Friend or Foe
9. Enchantress of the East
10. The Golden Fleece pt.I
11. The Golden Fleece pt.II

Related Items

Positive SSL Credit Card Logos